Pittsburg County Regional Expo Authority

  • 4:00 pm
  • Meets the third Thursday each month
  • Conference Room, Southeaster Expo Center
    4500 W. Hwy 270, McAlester, OK 74501
2021 Meeting Dates:
January 7, 2021
February 4, 2021
March 4, 2021
April 1, 2021
May 6, 2021
June 3, 2021
July 1, 2021
August 5, 2021
September 2, 2021
October 7, 2021
November 4, 2021
December 2, 2021


There shall be nine members of the Board of Trustees of the Trust Authority. Five members will be appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the City Council. Four of the members shall be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Pittsburg County, Oklahoma. Except as to the terms of the original Board of Trustees, which terms shall be as hereinafter provided, each trustee shall be appointed for a term of four years. Such terms shall be so arranged and staggered that two trustees shall be appointed each year.

Current Members:
Brad Spears
Randy Hass
Stephanie Wilson
Kevin Beaty
Kenneth  Wilson
Rod Canterbury
James Shropshire
Ashley Lerblance
Ira Brinlee

The board shall build, maintain, improve, extend, equip, operate, lease, furnish, provide, supply, regulate, hold, store, dispose of, and administer any of the property and facilities located at the Pittsburg County Fairgrounds.

Established by Council date by Resolution